SOUTHERN LEHIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS MEETING High School Board Room

May 21, 2012

CONSENT AGENDA



- 1. The Administration recommends approval of the bills to be paid as of May 21, 2012. (VI, A)
- 2. The Administration recommends approval of the Treasurer's Report and Investment Report for the month of April, 2012. (VI, B)
- 3. The Administration recommends approval of FMLA leave of the following staff:

<u>Patricia Hayes</u>, Instructional Assistant, Southern Lehigh Middle School, beginning April 16, 2012 through the end of the 2011-2012 school year.

4. The Administration recommends approval of the following coaches for the 2012-2013 school year: (VIII, C-1)

Melissa GanterHS Asst. Cheerleading\$2,386**Michael GurdineerAsst. Football\$1,546.20**

- **This amount is the appropriate stipend for 2011-2012. The 2012-2013 stipend amount will be determined after the 2012-2013 school year begins.
- 5. The Administration recommends approval of the following staff for the summer accelerated geometry course scheduled for June 11, 2012 through July 20, 2012 at the homebound rate of \$38.82 per hour:

Erin Bromfield

Louis Skrapits

Matthew Greenawald

6. The Administration recommends approval of the following Seasonal Computer Technicians, effective June 10, 2012 at a rate of \$14.43 per hour with an increase to \$14.98 per hour, effective July 1, 2012:

Sarah Schurkamp

Amanda (Stephens) Ruth

7. The Administration recommends approval of the following new Seasonal Employees for June 1, 2012 through May 31, 2013 at a rate of \$7.25 per hour: (VIII, C-4)

Chad Fichter

Matthew Haverhill

8. The Administration recommends approval of the following new Seasonal Employees for June 1, 2012 through May 31, 2013 at a rate of \$8.18 per hour (*pending receipt of required documentation*): (VIII, C-5)

Denis Connelly

Melvin Derby

Ashley Getz

Kyle Green

Matthew Guro

Alexa Marcano

Ryan O'Malley

Kristen Ott

Adam Russek

Timothy Senters

9. The Administration recommends approval of the following returning existing district staff as Seasonal Employees for June 1, 2012 through May 31, 2013 at a rate of \$8.18 per hour:

Margie Bachman

Christopher Beamer

Kendra Beltz

Ruth Berghold

Lori Michael

Robert Werley

Lynn Yost

10. The Administration recommends approval of the following returning Seasonal Employees for June 1, 2012 through May 31, 2013 at a rate of \$8.18 per hour:

Ryan Hassick

Christopher McCarthy

Stephen McCarthy

Joseph Privitera

Troy Repyneck

Alyssa Russek